Countdown

Twenty–twenty–twenty-four hours to go
I wanna be sedated
Nothing to do, nowhere to go-oh
I wanna be sedated

Just get me to the airport, put me on a plane
Hurry hurry hurry, before I go insane
I can’t control my fingers, I can’t control my brain
Oh no, oh oh, oh oh

– “I Wanna Be Sedated” by The Ramones, from the 1978 album Road To Ruin.

One thought on “Countdown

  1. New Zealand in the summer time mungo Jerry , not sure what the girl has to do if her daddy is poor. 3 hours to go.

Leave a Reply

